Monday, November 9, 2009

Is it November or May?

This weather is really confusing me. I am sitting here watching a chipmunk get acorns from the patio ... he is getting ready for winter I guess. And here I am, blogging and wearing sandals. Happy winter.

Sunday, November 8, 2009

Shh don't tell!


So I SECRETLY looove the movie "The Proposal" and think you should too.
I have secretly seen it 5 times and laugh until I cry every time. I am not usually a fan of chick flicks, however this one is the exception. Rent it, love it, buy it. I just watched it tonight with MK.

Saturday, November 7, 2009

Tweet tweet

I just got twitter tonight. (Finally) Still trying to figure it out. How hard can it be?!

Halloween



My Thursday night was spent watching this:


Midget wrestling....

Tuesday, November 3, 2009

White Rabbits


"I'm late, I'm late, for a very important date! No time to say hello - GOODBYE! I'm late, I'm late, I'm late!" (Name that movie).
This is what I was thinking Tuesday evening as I was getting ready (very last minute) to see the White Rabbits!
What a great show and how cool is it that some of the band is from Webster Groves?! Check 'em out! Check 'em out!
Also, quality time with Meeks and the Broth munzers is a MUST! What a great night.

Tuesday, October 13, 2009

Blog? What blog?


Okay, I have started a blog three times and each time I think to myself "oh, of course I'll keep up with it this time!"
So I am blogging right now so that I can't call me a liar.
Today is Tuesday. Oh, Tuesday how I hate thee.
Yesterday, Monday, as I was leaving work (Had a high fever and in a bad mood) I got a flat tire in the Dobb's parking lot. (thank you, Jesus). Walked from Dobb's to David's Bridal to pick up 3 bridesmaid's dresses and begged my dad to come pick me up so I didn't have to walk home (not that far, but too far when you have a fever). Went home, went to bed. Woke up this morning (Tuesday) with a high fever. Oh, joy. Had to go to work for several reasons so I sucked it up and got ready to go and realized that my debit card was gone. Yeah, thats right, I dropped it while I was walking to pick up the dresses. FAIL. spent my lunch hour, burning with fever, searching for the card and never found it. FAIL. Thankfully I had a new one from LAST time I lost it so I just deactivated the lost card and activated the new one. WIN. Kleenex, Hand Sanitizer and cough drops, Soup from Bread Co., Lunch with mother and back to work. I was sent home early. (Thank you, Deb)! and now here I am. Keeping up with my blog like I promised me I would. Tuesday WIN.

Thursday, October 1, 2009

St. Vincent (Annie Clark)


Just went to this concert at the Firebird tonight. She was great!
Check out the song "Marry Me"

Tuesday, September 15, 2009

Every ending's a new beginning


the end is such a scary place to start
everything is torn apart
and i don't know where to go from here
in the end, there's no reason to pretend
i know you won't be back again
i gotta find a way from here..

i don't know where i'll fall down
but i'm sure to hit the ground..

cause it's not over till it's over
every ending's a new beginning
one more chance to get it right
one more chance to get it wrong
its not over till it's over
sometime's nowhere leads to somewhere
and it all starts again
in the end

and it's such a scary place to be
everything is in between
and i don't know where to go from here
in the end i see it's all up to me
to figure out where i should be
im gonna find a way from here

i dont know where i'll fall down
but im sure to hit the ground...

Sunday, August 23, 2009

Pets



Little cuties!

When I need to laugh


Meet Kenny. He's a tiger. I think.

Saturday, August 22, 2009

Things you only say at work


Lately I have been noticing that I say things at work that would sound completely stupid in the real world but its okay to say around the office. Just a few examples below:

1. "Please let me know if you need anything further."
2. "I have spoken with the underwriter and..."
3. "Excuse me for a moment."
4. "I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused"
5. "She stepped away from her desk"
6. "Good morning, the ____ ____ ____, how may I direct your call?"

Now, I will translate these disgustingly polite phrases into real world language:

1. "Call me if you need something"
2. "I talked to ___ and he said..."
3. "one sec"
4. "sorry, dude."
5. "she had to pee."
6. "I am fake smiling, haven't had my coffee yet and don't want to talk to you, so call back in 1 hour."

And thats what I think about that.

Tuesday, August 18, 2009

Today


Have I ever told you how much I hate talking on the phone? No? Well, I do. I HATE it. Its not that I hate talking to people...I loooove that. I'd just rather do it face to face or via email. Its kind of creepy that somebody can hear your voice from like, worlds away. You know?
So, can you guess what I did all day today?
Yep, I was on the phone. I got to work at 8:25 (holler) and got a phone call immediately. Thankfully I got an early start this morning and made an SBux run - no need to walk all the way back to the kitchen to get coffee today! While this was a bonus, I believe that EVERY client called me before noon. Thats a LOT and those calls generated MORE calls and it was just a whirlwind of terrible phone-talking. Well, that is all.

I have a thought to post. Hopefully it will be finished and posted tonight.

Monday, August 17, 2009

Insanity


Okay, so I know this is really crazy. LOCO, actually. But do you ever think in Tweets? Or facebook statuses? I have and its scary! This morning I woke up and thought "____ _____ is awake" uh oh. This is noooo good. So I decided to see if I would go completely crazy if I did this throughout the day today:
___ ____ is awake
is loving pajamas
doesn't want to get up
is driving to work
is sitting at desk
is bored
is making a phone call
is emailing _____
is sitting
is tweeting in my head. Crap.
is headed home for lunch
is at home
is talking to mom
is driving.
is "holy cow I'm a winner!"
is looking forward to dinner tonight with the gift card won on the radio. Holler.
is blogging, should be going back to work
is coming back later to finish blogging about my "head tweets"
is peace out
thanks Jaws, now I get to dry my hair. again.
at least I have diet coke.
late much?
wow, time for a meeting. Glad I remembered.
You're going to audit WHAT. Too bad I have facebook on my phone, sucka.
String cheese is where its at.
Will this day ever end?
Cop. In. Hallway. Lay low.
Cop in ____'s office. Sare.
Nosey B*****S
Scan scan scan
wow, I'm hungry.
Thank the Lord its 5:00
Oh my dark outside. Eclipse much?
I should invest in an umbrella.
Whew, so glad to be off the work premises.
No, thats what YOU get for waking up in Vegas, moron.
pleeeeEEEEaasse don't leave me. YOU ain't too proud to beg...
Akon = genius - whose mom will ever know that Floor = pole and Love = ...something else.
I love leaving work because I can just drive and not think.
If everyone refrained from being a dumbass, there wouldn't be traffic.
Suh highway. Suh accident. Dummy.
I hope nobody died.
Suh ______, your house has never been THIS messy.
They'll never let me house-sit again. Crap.
Clean clean blog clean.
Food.
Mmm. tasty.
too bad I can't swim laps. Stupid rain.
wouldn't want to get rained on in the pool, stupid.
now what?
This is why we have families and dogs and friends and churches and volunteer work ....and CABLE. Holler.
Will. Not. Watch. TLC.
waaatchiiiiin it!
Thank you, Jon Gosselin, for wearing ugly shirts and allowing me to win that Quizno's giftcard.
Also, Jon, you're an idiot.
I wish I were munz.
I may not be munz, but at least I'm a winner. Won giftcard, won movie pass. This is good.
why does that kid have an elephant on his/her shirt?
I hate watching TV.
Bad idea.
This is a BAD commercial.
that baby does NOT care that you just organized his room, Lisa Arch. TLC is dumb.
McGurk's is munz.
There is NO wine here. Suh underage. WHERE can I get a fake id?
YOUR mom.
what if I ordered pizza. Suh mastercard.
WHY am I still watching this.
man, these people are PACK RATS. I have never seen anything SO messy.
must suck to live in squalor like that. Its your own fault, crazy lady.
Who wants to take me to a Card's game?!
...no takers? Fine.
"If I had 5 kids, I'd give up too." 5 kids is NOTHING, dude.
Going shopping! WOO
I hate winter but LOVE those winter clothes.
man, I'm tired.
mmm orange chicken.
Note to self: Don't drive on the highway with emergency break on.
TFB (time for bed)
blog blog blog
wow, this is why I do not tweet.
addicting much?
I plead insanity.

Sunday, August 16, 2009

Where the Wild Things Are



Does anybody else tear up when they see this trailer? I sure do. Its kind of humiliating.






"In your little white monster suit!"
- M.K.

Made Cupcakes!


Yellow cupcakes with brown sugar-almond icing and candied almonds on top!

Stuck in my head:

Abide with me; fast falls the eventide;
The darkness deepens; Lord with me abide.
When other helpers fail and comforts flee,
Help of the helpless, O abide with me.

Swift to its close ebbs out life’s little day;
Earth’s joys grow dim; its glories pass away;
Change and decay in all around I see;
O Thou who changest not, abide with me.

I need Thy presence every passing hour.
What but Thy grace can foil the tempter’s power?
Who, like Thyself, my guide and stay can be?
Through cloud and sunshine, Lord, abide with me.

I fear no foe, with Thee at hand to bless;
Ills have no weight, and tears no bitterness.
Where is death’s sting? Where, grave, thy victory?
I triumph still, if Thou abide with me.

Hold Thou Thy cross before my closing eyes;
Shine through the gloom and point me to the skies.
Heaven’s morning breaks, and earth’s vain shadows flee;
In life, in death, O Lord, abide with me.

Summer 2007: New Orleans, Louisiana